Carpe Diem
I hope you enjoy taking a look around at some of my favorite things!
Cheers, Angela

Despierta Corazon Domido

#135 In A Line -Sound Of Music signed by 6 SOM cast

#135 In A Line -Sound Of Music signed by 6 SOM cast
Only 6 available
+Enter name in text box to personalize OR leave text box blank for signature only

#135 In A Line -Sound Of Music signed by 6 SOM cast

+ 8 x 10
+ color photograph
+ signed in person by 6 of the SOM cast when we were all together. Signed by Nicholas Hammond, Heather Menzies, Duane Chase, Angela Cartwright, Debbie Turner and Kym Karath - (Charmian Carr signature is not on this photograph.)
+ Can be personalized by Angela if you wish
+ A similar photograph to this one is available in color 10 x 13 size with authentic signatures from all 7 of the von Trapp children in the movie

One of my favorite roles was that of Brigitta vonTrapp in the movie The Sound Of Music The film is an adaptation of the 1959 Broadway musical The Sound of Music, composed by Richard Rodgers with lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II. The film's screenplay was written by Ernest Lehman, adapted from the stage musical's book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse. 

The film was released on March 2,1965 in the United States, initially as a limited roadshow theatrical release. Although critical response to the film was widely mixed, the film was a major commercial success, becoming the number one box office movie after four weeks, and the highest-grossing film of 1965. By November 1966, The Sound of Music had become the highest-grossing film of all-time, surpassing Gone with the Wind, and held that distinction for five years. The film was just as popular throughout the world, breaking previous box-office records in twenty-nine countries. 

The Sound of Music received five Academy Awards, including Best Picture and Best Director. The film also received two Golden Globe Awards, for Best Motion Picture and Best Actress, the Directors Guild of America Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement, and the Writers Guild of America Award for Best Written American Musical.